Paediatric anaesthetist Dr Megan Farrell wins MLHD 2021 Don Kendell memorial leader award

Hayley Wilkinson
By Hayley Wilkinson
Updated December 5 2021 - 7:51am, first published 5:00am
PIONEER: Former recipient of the Don Kendell Memorial Leadership Award, Angela Farrell with the new recipient, Megan Farrell at Wagga Base Hospital. Picture: Ash Smith.

A CHANGE-MAKING anaesthetist awarded the Don Kendell memorial leader award hopes the accolade brings recognition to the wider anaesthesia department at Wagga Base Hospital.


Hayley Wilkinson

Born and raised within the Riverina, Hayley launched her journalism career at The Daily Advertiser in September 2021. During her time she covered events, entertainment and human interest stories.

Get the latest Wagga Wagga news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.