Emergency road funds

  • Continued from Front Page

Coolamon, Junee, Narrandera, Bland, Cootamundra-Gundagai, Hilltops and Temora councils have all been declared disaster zones, making them eligible for joint state and federal emergency funding.

Most councils will apportion all emergency funding to repair ruined roads.

Wagga council is in the throes of assessing the damage to its sprawling 2119 kilometre road network in a bid to qualify for funding.