Wagga has a new mayor

COUNCILLOR Rod Kendall was voted in as Wagga's new mayor tonight, beating outgoing mayor Kerry Pascoe in a seven to four vote.

Councillors opted for an open voting system to elect the new mayor and deputy mayor.

Cr Andrew Negline was voted in as deputy mayor, beating Greg Conkey six votes to five.

Crs Dallas Tout, Kevin Poynter, Andrew Negline, Garry Hiscock, Rod Kendall, Alan Brown and Greg Conkey voted for Cr Kendall as mayor.

Crs Andrew Negline, Julian McLaren, Rod Kendall, Alan Brown, Garry Hiscock and Paul Funnell voted for Cr Negline as deputy mayor.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide